Windfall 2 Map for Minecraft still preserves the same idea with Windfall 1, but now many new features and mechanics have been added.  Windfall 1 presented the idea of falling and landing on blocks, to prevent falling into the void.


There are now certain blocks you have to avoid, 18 different levels, a second layer you must dodge, and token boosters. Levels are still randomized, but now there are 9 dodge levels, and 9 land levels. Each round, you will dodge a “dodge level”, then land on the “landing level”. There are also randomized emerald blocks you can collect to get an extra emerald. This map is even more customizable than the last one. In the shop, you can buy second chance scrolls, different wall materials, and 2 new particle effects. You rank up every time you reach the next goal. If you still don’t understand how it works, don’t worry, because there is now a tutorial in-game. This map uses many of the new 1.8 features!








Map Review:

Map Installation:

  • Go to Start Menu > Type %appdata%/.minecraft/saves folder
  • Download the map from the link provided below and extract file
  • Drag the downloaded file into the “saves” folder
  • Close tabs, run Minecraft and be ready to enjoy new map

Download Links:

For 1.8

Visit the original map thread here for all info.
Credits: JustMrGarretto

Windfall 2 Map for Minecraft
Rate this post